Classic Hits 1130 WBF 1130 on the AM dial1130 on the AM dial

Online Listening

Like us on Facebook!     Follow us on Twitter!

Bartow Chamber of Commerce

Bartow Golf Course

Florida Sheriffs
Youth Villa Classic
Golf Tournament

Youth Ranches     The Youth Villa, originally known as the Girls Villa, was founded in 1970. Through the leadership of the Sunshine State Women's Chamber of Commerce, Florida's Sheriffs were urged to create a sister program to the Boys Ranch. The idea was to provide the same structure, opportunities and guidance for troubled girls from around the state.

    A location was soon found at the Peace River Park in Polk County. Through the joint efforts of the City of Bartow and Polk County Commissioners, and with the approval of the Mobil Corporation, the Youth Ranches was granted a 99 year lease for the land at $1 per year. In April 1971, construction began on the second residential child care facility of the Florida Sheriffs Youth Ranches.

    The first girls moved to the campus in 1972. With continued improvements, the Youth Villa has grown to include additional cottages, pastures for horseback riding, a barn, activity building, administration building, chapel and boat dock. Today, the Youth Villa campus has the capacity to serve 46 troubled youngsters. These youth are given the opportunity to become productive, law abiding members of the community.

    Thousands of youth and their families have received help from the Florida Sheriffs Youth Ranches since 1957. Thanks to the generosity and support of so many of our friends, we are able to continue to meet the growing needs of the children today.

    The Florida Sheriff's Youth Villa Classic is a major fund-raiser for the Youth Villa. Proceeds generated from this event built, furnished, and continue to maintain Peace River cottage. The Youth Villa is very proud and grateful for all the support that has made it possible to provide quality residential care, youth and family counseling, educational and vocational training, and recreational activities.

    Your support and participation in the Bartow Youth Villa Classic enables the Florida Sheriffs Youth Ranches to continue the mission of preventing juvenile delinquency, and developing lawful, productive citizens through a broad range of family-centered services.

click to play   Previous Tournament Broadcasts and Photo Gallery!   Photo Gallery

2016 Youth Villa Classic Tournament Pairings

Monday May 29, 2016.

Our LIVE final round coverage of the Youth Villa Classic begins Monday at Noon.

We look forwarded to seeing you at all of the events and thank you for supporting the Youth Villa Classic.
1A	Jeff Jackson
	Al Robinson
	Jerry O'Neil
	Richard Stafford
2A	Geno Hess
	Marc Yang
	Nick Jones
	Bill Volmar
2B	Chad McDonald
	Irish Lockard
	Tim Motil
	Pete Almazon
3A	Joshua Waring
	Jeffery Dicks
	Tim Darby
	Bubba Robinson
3B	Jim Burton
	Scott Lang
	Manuel Castanon
	Jason Burse
4	Mike Kirkland
	Rick Harrison
	John James
	Jordan West
5A	Steve Pruitt
	Jim Plyer
	Scott Piney
	Joshua Hammond
5B	Herbert Dixon
	Mark Best
	Thomas Prickett
6A 	BeBe Jones
	David Ponder
	Donald Weaver
	Rex Light
6B	Mark Westberry
	Troy Allen
	Jerrod Anderson
	Glenn Harrison
7A	Matt Ruthven
	Curtis Patterson
	Gino Reed
	Albert Garza
7B	David Whidden
	Terry Zipper
	Tommy Lewis
	Arnold Whitaker
8	Kenny May
	Lawrence Hunt
	Ron Schipansky
	Dennis Ethington
9A	Carlos Pelfort
	Bob Weigers
	James Watts
	Mike Blanc
9B	Walter Brown
	Ottis Barnett
	Ray Elliotte
	Jerry Grabill
10A	Bill Umlauf
	Nicholas Pelfort
	K.C. Bouchillon
	Ervin Tate
10B	Mark Dickson
	David Smedley
	Scott Burnsed
	Mark Vandervort
11	Terry Easley
	Johnny Molina
	Michael McMullen
	Ryan Wiggins
12A	Harold Stelzer
	William Batton
	Buck Merritt
	Christopher Currie
12B	Earl May
	Kermit Whitaker
	Bill Berry
	Clint Edwards
13A	John Hazelton Jr
	Les Reichert
	Chuck Bently
13B	Joshua Kintner
	Willie Anderson
	Jack Delozier
	Cecil Lewis
14	Marc McLean
	Mark Ginn
	Mark Aycock
	Tim Hardee
10:10		Mark Jerkins
		Jason Cranford
Tee Time	Steven Wright
		Robert Lang
10:20		Rusty Napier
		Joshua Anderson
Tee Time	Gary England
		Jamie Murphy
10:30		Scott Sherrer
		Justin Cranford
Tee Time	Andrew Brendmoen
		Walter Himelsbaugh
10:40		Jason Huntington
		Doug Jones
Tee Time	Cole Mitchell
		Nic Thomas
10:50		Luke Bardwell
		Chip Brooke
Tee Time	Mike Murphy
		Kelly Gosse
11:00		Jimmy Morris
		Drewby Guffey
Tee Time	Levin Hoffman
		Mark Cusic
11:10		Jimmy Jones
		Tiger Godwin
Tee Time	Marc Dull
		Kelly Sellers